You can invite specific people outside your Rewatch channel to securely view your videos. This is a great option when you need to share sensitive information with customers, partners, or contractors and don’t want to share your videos to the web.

If you need to share a collection of videos, we recommend that you add external collaborators as guests to your channel.

This feature is only available on the Enterprise plan. Learn more

Invite external viewers to see your video

You can grant access to an external viewer using their email address. They do not need to have a Rewatch account or be part of your channel to see the video.

When you invite an external viewer, a link will be sent to their email, which can only be used once and cannot be shared. If they need to view the video again, they will be prompted to request a new link, which will be sent to the same email address.

Here’s how to invite external viewers to see your videos:

  1. Click Share on the video you want to share externally.

  2. Add the email address for the person you want to share the video with.

  3. Click Send invite and an email will be sent to them with a link to the video.

If you want to revoke an external viewer’s access to your video, simply remove their email address from the list. They will no longer be able to request new links to view the video.

Don’t see an option to invite external viewers? Your channel administrators may have disabled this feature. Contact them directly to ask about enabling it.

Configure external viewing permissions for your channel

If you are a channel administrator, you can enable and disable the ability to invite external viewers for your entire channel or restrict permissions to just admins. By default, the ability to invite external viewers is enabled for all members.

Here’s how to update your channel’s permissions for inviting external viewers:

  1. Go to the Admin console.

  2. Click Permissions on the left-hand side.

  3. Update permissions under Inviting external viewers.

Channel admins can also see all videos that have been shared externally and with whom they’ve been shared in the admin console.

Did this answer your question?