You can invite people outside your Rewatch channel to securely view your videos. This is a great option when you need to share sensitive information with customers, partners, or contractors and don’t want to share your videos to the web.
If you need to share a collection of videos, we recommend that you add external collaborators as guests to your channel.
Guest accounts are only available on the Enterprise plan. Learn more →
Invite external viewers to watch your video
You can grant access to an external viewer using their email address. They do not need to have a Rewatch account or be part of your channel to see the video.
When you invite an external viewer, a link will be sent to their email, which can only be used once and cannot be shared. If they need to view the video again, they will be prompted to request a new link, which will be sent to the same email address.
Here’s how to invite external viewers to see your videos:
Sharebutton on the video that you want to share externally.
Enter the email address of the person you want to share the video with.
Confirm that you'd like to invite them by email to view the video.
Donebutton to send the email invite.
If you want to revoke an external viewer’s access to your video, simply remove their email from the list. They will no longer be able to request new links to view the video.
Don’t see an option to invite external viewers? Your channel administrators may have disabled this feature. Contact them directly to ask about enabling it.
Configure external viewing permissions for your channel
If you are a channel administrator, you can enable and disable the ability to invite external viewers for your entire channel or restrict permissions to just admins. By default, the ability to invite external viewers is enabled for all members.
Here’s how to update your channel’s permissions for inviting external viewers:
Go to the
Permissionson the left-hand side.
Update permissions under
Inviting external viewers.
Channel admins can also see all videos shared externally and with whom they’ve been shared in the admin console.