Inviting guests for external collaboration
The guest role allows your team to collaborate with people external to your organization, such as clients or contractors. It’s a secure way to open your Rewatch channel to anyone you need to work with.
Guests have limited access to your channel. Unlike regular members, guests only have access to a specific collection and can only view and comment on videos in that collection.
Guests are available on our Business and Enterprise plans and count as billable users.
Inviting a new guest
If you’re an Admin, here’s how you can invite a guest to one of your collections:
- Click the
Admin consolelink at the bottom of the lefthand navigation.
- Click on the
Memberslink in the lefthand navigation.
- Click the
Invite memberbutton on the right side of the page.
- Enter your guest’s email.
- Select the
Guestrole and choose a collection to give the guest access to.
Invite memberto send an invitation to their email.
Understanding guest permissions
Guests can only be granted access to a single collection. Here’s what guests can and can’t do:
- Guests can view videos inside the collection they’ve been added to.
- Guests can view and comment on videos inside the collection they’ve been added to.
- Guests cannot upload new videos or delete existing videos from the collection.
- Guests cannot access any videos outside of the collection they’ve been added to.
Related help articles
Lasted edited on September 1st, 2021