Notifications help keep you in the loop on what’s happening in your channel. You can get notified of new activity in a few ways: in the app, over email, and via mobile push.
You will receive notifications for the following activity:
Your videos are done processing and ready to share.
You have a new Zoom recording that’s ready to import.
New videos are added to collections you’re subscribed to.
New videos are shared privately with you.
Tags, likes, mentions, and comments
Someone tags you in a video.
Someone likes one of your videos.
Someone @mentions you in a comment or video description.
Someone comments on your video or responds to your comment.
View notifications in Rewatch
You can view all your notifications by navigating to the
Notifications page in the sidebar. If you have new notifications, you’ll be alerted with a blue numbered badge.
In the mobile app, click on
Notifications in the bottom menu.
Act on notifications in Rewatch
You can also take several actions directly on your notifications. You can:
Click on notifications to jump to the relevant video or comment.
Mark notifications as “Done” individually or mark them all at once.
Like a video or add it to your queue to watch later.
Keep a notification for later by marking it as “Not done”.
Note: Notifications automatically get marked as “Done” if you’ve already seen the update, e.g. if you view a video that’s been shared with you before checking your notifications. Notifications also get marked as “Done” after you click on them.
Customize your email notifications
By default, you’ll receive email notifications for all new activity. Here’s how you can customize your email notifications:
Click your profile picture in the top right corner.
Choose the notifications you’d like to receive.
Opt in to mobile push notifications
If you’ve downloaded our iOS app on your iPhone or iPad, you can also choose to receive mobile push notifications. You can adjust your settings to receive notifications on just mobile push, just email, or both.